MENUCLOSE

Research Assistantship for Exchange Students

MAIN MENU

Research Assistantship for Exchange Students

Research Assistantships for Exchange Students at Koç University

Koç University (KU) welcomes research assistants from all around the world to cooperate with our faculty in their research projects. 

For any questions, please contact Incoming Exchange Advisors: kuapp@ku.edu.tr 

 

Please note that this opportunity is valid for accepted Spring 2018 Exchange Students only.

Faculty Discipline Description Number Requested Name of Professor     Contact   
CSSH ENCL A student who is interested and comfortable working with French archival materials 1

M. MacDonald

mmacdonald@ku.edu.tr

LAW Law Literature review on compulsory insurance 1 Aysegul Bugra

abugra@ku.edu.tr

CSSH/CASE Koc University Centre for Asian Studies (KUASIA) Students from Asia and Asian background to work at the centre, write op-eds, organize conferences 4 Sebnem Koser Akcapar

sakcapar@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Psychology Students with European certification in animal research, handling and use 2 Fuat Balci

fbalci@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Koc University Migration Research Centre (MIReKoc) A student who speaks and writes Arabic to translate fieldwork materials 1 M. Nimer

mnimer@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Archaeology & History of Art Student who is interested in medieval-byzantine architecture, archaeology, art and history 2 N.Kontogiannis

nkontogiannis@ku.edu.tr

CASE Marketing A student who is fluent in Greek to watch and code advertisements in Greek 1 Aysegul Ozsomer

ozsomera@ku.edu.tr

CASE Marketing A student who is interested to do online searches on company websites 1 Aysegul Ozsomer ozsomera@ku.edu.tr
CSSH Academic Writing Centre (ACWR) Research in the best practises of writing center management and post-graduate instruction of Academic English in ELL context 1 Todd Rygh

trygh@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Interaction Design Designing/Developing an IOS app for a smart bottle that can track water intake 1 Aykut Coskun

aykutcoskun@ku.edu.tr

CASE International Relations A student who speaks and writes Arabic to translate fieldwork materials for Refugee Youth research project 1 Aysen Ustubici

austubici@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Psychology Students with European certification in animal research, handling and use 2 Caglar Akcay

caakcay@ku.edu.tr

CSSH Sociology Social Sciences students interested in politics, social policy, social movements (see emw.ku.edu.tr) 2 Erdem Yoruk eryoruk@ku.edu.tr
CASE Management Helping the translation and implementation of surveys used in human resource manament research. Needs to be fluent in Turkish and English. 1 Eda Aksoy eaksoy@ku.edu.tr
CSSH History,Computer Science,Geography, Digital Humanities Geo-referencing historical maps, digitising historical documents, basic coding and data analysis (see urbanoccupations.ku.edu.tr) 3 M. Erdem Kabadayı

mkabadayi@ku.edu.tr