Hult Prize


Hult Prize

The Hult Prize Foundation is a start-up accelerator for budding young social entrepreneurs emerging from the world’s universities. Named as one of the top five ideas changing the world by President Bill Clinton and TIME Magazine, the annual competition for the Hult Prize aims to identify and launch the most compelling social business ideas—start-up enterprises that tackle grave issues faced by billions of people. Winners receive USD1 Million in seed capital, as well as mentorship and advice from the international business community.
Open to universities, colleges and students on every continent, the Hult Prize has grown to become the world’s largest student movement for social good and be a benchmark competition for social entrepreneurship, mobilizing thousands of college and university students each year. Teams of five, representing nearly 350 higher education institutions from over 130 countries, compete across five international cities of competition and online to develop breakthrough solutions. They mandate the participants to develop solutions that move away from the use of traditional approaches to social issues and towards the development of business models that are not only sustainable, but also scalable.
Each year, a critical social problem is selected by President Bill Clinton and a challenge issued. Teams of 3-5 students are challenged to develop an innovative start-up enterprise to eradicate the problem. Access to Education. Clean water. Affordable housing. Clean energy. Solar Power.  Food insecurity. Healthcare. These are a few of the issues competitors have tackled since the competition’s inception.
Every year The Hult Prize @ KU round is organized by the KU Entrepreneurship Club with the sponsorship of OIP.  Teams across the campus compete for being eligible to represent Koç University at the second round of the Hult Prize that takes place at Hult Business School in Dubai.

More information about Hult Prize at Campus on here 

Contact person for this program at KU is Mrs. Rena Polat Korkmaz (